Poetry Night in CDO Soon

Standard

 

I’ve had the honor to perform in Xavier University’s Recite Night, organized by Xavier Center for Culture and the Arts (XCCA) and Xavier English and Language Organization (XELLO) in coordination of the celebraton of National Arts Month in the Philippines, last February 6, 2014. I was awestruck at all the talents. The poetry these young artists have are phenomenal. A couple of poems even made me cry.

And then I remembered there was this Poetry Night somewhere around Cagayan de Oro (CDO). I don’t remember where it was exactly so I made a status in Facebook. Lo, and behold, a friend commented on my status. And the rest was history.

We’re organizing a poetry night here in CDO on Feb 28, 8pm at the Chaibodia Resto Bar. It’s gonna be exciting. Musicians will play. Poets will perform. Artists will be in one place. 

I’m getting giddy!! 

 

Peace out!

About le miss loudmouth

Mai Santillan is a freelance content writer born and raised in Cagayan de Oro City, Philippines. She, along with her friends from Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan, founded NAGMAC (Nagkahiusang Mambabalak sa CDO) or loosely translated as United Poets of CDO. Once every two months, they organize CDO Poetry Night. She was a fellow of the 2014 Davao Writers Workshop. In her spare time, she hangs out in milk tea and coffee shops alone and eavesdrops on strangers hoping to write her next play.

Leave a comment